St Joseph's University, 36, Lalbagh Road, Bengaluru-560027, Karnataka, India.
A Public-Private-Partnership University under RUSA 2.0 of MHRD (Government of India), established by the Karnataka Govt. Act No. 24 of 2021
inner banner

Statutory officers

Sri Thaawarchand Gehlot


Honorable Governor of Karnataka

Dr M C Sudhakar Reddy


Honorable Minister for Higher Education

Rev Fr Dionysius Vaz SJ


M.A (Sociology) MS (Counselling)-Loyola University, USA

Rev Fr Swebert D'Silva SJ


Rev Dr Victor Lobo SJ


Dr Ronald Mascarenhas


Dr Regina Mathias


Dr Melwin Colaco


Dr Mohana Das C

Controller of Examinations

Rev Fr Arun Prashanth D'Souza SJ

Finance Officer

Library Director

Dr Rabbi Akkiba Angiras

Dean-School of Physical Sciences

Dr Beatrice Maria Sequeira

Dean-School of Life of Sciences

Dr Libi Thomas

Dean-School of Chemical Sciences

Fr Dr Augustine Lourdu

Dean-School of Social Work

Mr Clement D'Souza

Dean-School of Humanities

Dr Arul Mani

Dean-School of Languages and Literatures

Dr Christo Selvan

Dean-School of Business

Fr Dr Richard Rego SJ

Dean-Institute of Communication and Media Studies

Fr Denzil Lobo SJ

Dean-Institute of Information Technology

Fr Dr Xavier Savarimuthu SJ

Dean-Research and Innovation Council

Col K C Menon

Chief Human Resources Officer

All rights reserved © 2023 St Joseph's University, Bengaluru